Skip to content

Tremendous Tuesday

February 6, 2008

What a day!  I’m tempted to stop right there.  Some days are just unspeakable.  Not because of the entirety….one thing can turn it upside down.  Today, it was my class reading and really that’s what happens when you wait til the day of class to do your reading.  Normally, I’d read ahead but I had guests for the weekend and lots to do so I’m stuck reading for the day on the day and today’s subject was one I’ve dreaded.  I made it though.

I actually accomplished a lot today.  I set up the complete semester on a calendar software…the page is awfully busy.  I do still have to add assignments and test dates but I’m getting there.  I gave 2 personality tests and set a time for my lab partner and I to do our videos tomorrow.  I still have to do a journal entry for family violence and load the dishwasher before bed. 

Are we supposed to be this busy at 49 years old?  The Darbster and I are taking it easy in the recliner right now.  One must do that more frequently as you near that magic half century in age.  Of course, it is midnight.  I should drink my juice and go to bed!

I’m nervous about tomorrow’s video though.  I may never sleep.  It is my first official counseling session.  We are only allowed 3 questions and we have to keep the conversation going for an hour!  Bless Cory…he will probably have mercy on me and talk a lot.  I hope so.

I’m glad to see colder weather again.  Besides all the overwhelming to do list, hot flashes have been abundant…no fun in the humidity and warm temps of the last few days.  yuck!!!  Give me some snow, please.

I came home to a really big possum in the yard tonight.  He stood on his side and hissed at me and the cats.  He wanted me to put out the catfood and let him at it, I suppose.  Besides the possum, we are visited this week by Don Juan too.  The big black tom with the funny ear is back.  I suppose one or all of our five lady kitties are begging to be mamas again.  Sigh.  I have to get those girls to do as they agreed and take the cats for spaying or we will be totally covered up in cats!  It’s pretty pricey to feed the 7 we have now.

The nice thing about tremendous Tuesday is that it won’t be around again until next week…we hope to call it Terrific Tuesday then.

Happy Tuesday to all and to all a good night.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. becauseimmom permalink
    February 6, 2008 3:13 pm

    Oh, I love it. I want more, write more. Pleeease! I love the pic at the top with family. I enjoyed reading about your day, and I hope you do well with your day today. Good Luck Girlie. Now I just have to talk Gail into making a page. I don’t get to talk to her either anymore. Love Shellie

  2. becauseimmom permalink
    February 6, 2008 3:14 pm

    Oh yea, your family is beautiful.

  3. mamacurry permalink*
    February 7, 2008 9:35 am

    Good luck on Gail blogging. She is so tired when the boys leave at night. Some nights she just falls into bed.

Leave a Reply

