Skip to content

TGIF and Anniversary!!!

February 9, 2008

11-4-05-christmas-photo-shoot-057.jpgI haven’t had my original wedding rings on many times since 1984.  My fingers have been too big to wear them.  Tonight, on our 28th anniversary, we went to the jewelry store and I’m getting my rings resized and put together and sometime in the future two tiny diamond studded bands placed on either side.  I’m so excited.  They will be so pretty!

Amber is better today.  Sleeping and multiple pain killers do help.

Amy made it safe and sound to Waco and is really nervous about tomorrow but she will do well.  She sings for a Metropolitan Opera tenor on Monday.  Not really sure which one she is most anticipating.

I had a blast today with watching babies and having a date.  Tomorrow morning I sing for a ladies luncheon and then…I’m up to my eyebrows in homework.  I just have to buckle down and get it done.  Glad it’s Saturday.  Weekends are my safety net for getting it all done.

toodles.

One Comment leave one →
  1. becauseimmom permalink
    February 14, 2008 12:43 am

    Wow, will be cool to wear rings again huh? Glad Amber was better and Amy got where she was going. Tell all I said hi.

    Thanks for the encouraging words. 🙂

Leave a Reply

