Skip to content

Maybe I’m not just old after all. Maybe the problem is my genes!

February 16, 2008

After 5 years of  episodic pain, I’ve seen the right kind of doctor.  Yesterday was my first visit to the rheumatologist and finally I may have real answers.  Next week I’ll get tests back but the man suggested that I have a rogue gene that is causing not arthritis but some other inflammatory process.  He also wants to test my kids and siblings and my mama.  Oh, how do I break it to the girls and Mom?  If he finds the gene in us all, it could explain lots of things for my extended family, most of whom have lived with the same kind of stuff for years and if this is the problem, it could mean wonderful news for my son, who lives in daily back pain.  A simple prescription med taken daily will make it better.  Amy has been having problems of her own and she has an appointment in just a few days.  Hopefully, this guy can make things better.

My uncle had a dreadful accident yesterday and is in critical condition in ICU.  I ask your prayers for him.

My little Ryan has a horrible stomach virus and is running nearly 103 fever so I’m worried about him and his little twin sibs.   Their mom has Menieres and it is acting up too. 

When it rains, it pours.

This weekend is mega marathon of homework…lots due this week. 

Wow.

One Comment leave one →
  1. becauseimmom permalink
    February 19, 2008 8:18 pm

    I haven’t been to see Uncle C yet. I hope for the best. I don’t know what else to say. Yes things were rocky last week, even this week isn’t going well. Its ok, just could be better. :}

Leave a Reply

