Skip to content

Back to the Future

February 25, 2008

I didn’t do the boyfriend thing in middle school and only once in high school.  That one was a long distance relationship.  I guess it’s my turn to have my books carried now.  I’ve graduated to a cane these days and two sizes too big memory foam house shoes.  It’s difficult to carry a book bag with that set up so Rodney walks me to class and carries my books.  Kinda funny that it’s happening like that so many years later.

I have a really big essay test tomorrow.  For the first time since 1978, I’ll need a blue book for a test.  I’m scared!  I had a study group at the library all afternoon and it helped but oh my goodness.  That’s a lot of info to pack into my tiny brain.

The little blue flowers are here…you know the ones that appear in the end of February every year on the lawn.  The ones that herald spring.  One day, there are none, the next day they are everywhere.  I’ve been watching for them this year.  I really wanted a winter but since we don’t seem to be so lucky as to have one, I’m ready for spring.  Bring on the green leaves and the flowers, the warm air, and that certain touch that says spring is in the air.

I haven’t had an Easter dress in years.  Think I’ll buy one this year…and a hat.

We ate at Chili’s tonight before coming home.  I think I have a new favorite eat-out food.  The quesadilla explosion is a perfect salad for supper.  So fresh.  So good.  Just right. 

Stopped by Wally-World on the way home too.  Needed cat litter and stuff for lunches.  I began my gathering of meal items for a vegetarian style of eating for me.  Lots of fruit, veggies and fresh produce.  I needed fresh Bing cherries but they didn’t have them.

I’m so sleepy tonight.  I think I may just turn in early and get up early to study.  That may be the sensible thing to do.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. becauseimmom permalink
    February 25, 2008 8:10 pm

    I am so sorry you hurt, sucks to hurt

  2. mamacurry permalink*
    February 27, 2008 6:57 am

    it does don’t it :>)

Leave a Reply

