Skip to content

Just talking

February 28, 2008

Second counseling tonight.  I think I’m more nervous about this one than the first.  The first one was listening.  The second is interviewing.  Lot’s to remember.  I can do this.  I can do this.  I can do this.  I can do.  I can.   I can.  I’ll just keep telling myself and I’ll believe it.   Actually, I did it and it went rather well.  I’m happy it’s done.  That’s 2 down and 3 to go.

Crunch time….homework is due, exams are beginning.  Mid-term is coming.  Ahh, but Spring Break is coming too.  Can’t wait.  I haven’t talked to a single person at UTT who is of a different mind set.  Time has flown in this semester.  It seems like we just started back to school and here we are at break time. 

Spring is also coming.  The tulip trees on campus are in full bloom.  Bulbs are blooming everywhere.  If we can’t have a winter, then I will take spring now, please.  Ah, Texas weather.  Everything will bloom out, then we will have an ice storm and it will all get frozen back. That’s optimism for you.  The kitties are all nice and round so kittens are on the way.  I do love kittens, but we are gonna have a bunch!  They will be so cute, though.  And I gave away 2 today sight unseen, heck unborn.

Have you ever noticed how the fashion wheel turns.  My high school and early college years are back.  I should have saved those clothes.  Yesterday, walking in Walmart, I was noticing eye makeup. We are once more back to really bold, wild colors for eyes.  I doubt I’ll go there.

Amber has been home sick for 2 days now.  Hope she is better soon.  She doesn’t need to miss class.  That sounds harsh.  I guess I’m thinking more from the student standpoint than the Mom’s empathetic view.  I really am sorry she’s sick.

I’m eating fruits, veggies, dairy, and eggs with occasional fish and chicken these days….very occasionally….try 3-4 times a month.  I feel better and my skin looks better.  I miss beef.  It’s hard to eat a burger without the beef.  Someone suggested I try a black bean burger so this weekend, I will.  I have mixed feelings about it but I’ll give it a whirl.  Rodney took me out to IHOP tonight.  It was a garden omelet night.  Not too bad.  At home, I would have made the omelet with mostly egg whites though.  I discovered craisins trail mix yesterday…tha’s good stuff but expensive.

There’s no feeling like the disappointment of rejection.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

