Skip to content

So very tired of political candidates

March 3, 2008

100_4296.jpg2 roadtrips this weekend and a choir concert for Amy left my weekend plans to study in shambles.  Hopefully, I can finish reading tonight and tomorrow and get my study sheet done.

I am disgusted with the way candidates trash each other while stumping for their office of choice.  I guess I was taught to say something good or say nothing.  A good slab of Ivory soap and instructions on how to wash their mouths out would be my choice of putting a stop to it.  Just tell us what they can do for this country not what their opponent cannot.

I see it’s seesaw weather again.  Hot today.  Tornado watch tonight.  40 degree drop and storms tomorrow.  I know this is Texas but it’s ridiculous.  I want the weather wizard to make up his mind.  I don’t know what to wear anymore and I end up sitting in class with icicles hanging from my nose or I’m so hot, I could pass out. 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. becauseimmom permalink
    March 3, 2008 3:07 pm

    I like your pic of you and amy? can’t wait till this political stuff is over, just hope my pic wins, he he

  2. mamacurry permalink*
    March 4, 2008 4:55 am

    you are in a contest

Leave a Reply

