Skip to content

Ahh Spring Break

March 10, 2008

me-and-darby.jpgA first day of freedom and I’m bored.  It isn’t that I have nothing to do.  I have a mountain of backlog….schoolwork….housework…projects….etc.  but I just want to sleep.  It’s that kind of weather.  Amy has my car today since her car is in the shop.  Her daddy took it early and I went to pick him up for lunch.  Since I’ve gotten home, I’ve just been sleepy.  Think I’ll have that nap in a bit.

I took Darby to town with me.  He’s such a happy little guy.  He sits on my shoulder and watches everything and smiles at the people in the car next to us.  Everyone smiles back.  I could be giving him a bath.  I’d rather sleep.

I have a new counter height table and chairs for my kitchen.  It’s still at the store for over a month now.  I need to get the kitchen ready for it.  How long can it take?  I’d rather sleep.

My craft room looks like pooh.  It’s piled high with unfinished projects and I need to clean it up.  But…I’d rather sleep.

I need to clean the carpet and dust.  The curtains need washing too so do the fan blades.  I need a haircut and to run an errand or too.  I need to do handwashing and turn the mattress.  I need to straighten the bookshelf and put away notes from class.  I need to have the piano tuner come.  I need to weed the flower bed and fertilize the lawn and clean off teh back porch and put new wire on the clothesline and dismantle the garden fence and clean out my closets and repot my plants and…………………..it makes me tired to think about it.  I think I’ll just take a nap.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2008 6:14 pm

    enjoy a day off.

  2. becauseimmom permalink
    March 11, 2008 3:22 pm

    Ah you just nap, I wish I could. 🙂

Leave a Reply

