Skip to content

Dreams

March 13, 2008

san-francisco-aug-15-21-089.jpgSo, I’m gonna remodel a bit.  We went out today looking for unfinished chairs for the dining room.  I have a library table to refinish and an old rock maple shelf unit that will work for a china cabinet.  I bought a black counter high set for the kitchen so I want to refinish all the dining room stuff in maple and black.  Hardwood floors with off0white beadboard wainscoating and bright white trim.  I think the walls will be a very subtle blue.  Lacy white curtains, pull shades and a new light fixture…a black 5 light chandelier.

 Next, the living room.  White on white and new slipcovers for all the furniture.  Since we’ve used weathered wood around the fireplace, we will wainscoat in there with more of the same.  Rugs for the floors.  I’ll make lined curtains for that room.

Then the bathrooms.  Creams and blues for one and green, black, and red for the other.  Hardwood floors there too.  New shower unit for the hall bath and a whirpool tub and new shower unit in our bath.

Eventually, I want new kitchen cabinets and new flooring in there. 

I’m off for the summer.  Maybe then….also got to have a new roof and new siding for the outside.  Hopefully, a new porch.

Last summer, I saw the Golden Gate Bridge.  I’d always dreamed of that.

I can dream.

One Comment leave one →
  1. becauseimmom permalink
    March 13, 2008 1:21 pm

    I am hoping to get some painting done this spring. Wee’lll seeee. 😕

Leave a Reply

