Skip to content

Spring Fever

March 25, 2008

I knew it would come.  It always does.  This unmotivated, disorganized feeling at the time I need to be motivated and organized.  This middle of the semester slump.  This time when everything looms due.  It always happens after spring break.  Never in the fall because we have no break.  Sigh.  Much as I always feel the need for the break, maybe breaks are overrated.

At the same time, I am feeling confidence in my choice of degrees.  It’s amazing how much I have been able to cram into my atrophied brain in the last few years.  No way did I think I would be able to remember everything I need to.  I’m still not sure that I do but the counseling techniques are making sense when put up against the content of all my previous courses.

Only 3 classes to graduation, 1 in summer, 1 in fall, and 1 next spring.  Orals in the spring and then hallelujah, take the licensing exam and do my supervised counseling hours.

There is a light at the end of the tunnel.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. becauseimmom permalink
    March 26, 2008 3:10 pm

    enjoy the spring for hot hot summer is not far away 🙂

  2. mamacurry permalink*
    March 26, 2008 9:00 pm

    Yeah, but the good news is that I will be in class during the hottest part. I get only first summer session off but at least it’s time off, something I haven’t had in 3 years! The bad news is that the a/c in my car isn’t working. I may have to go at 6 and take a shower at school!

Leave a Reply

