Skip to content

It’s about that time

April 2, 2008

2:00 pm….time to get ready for school.  I haven’t finished my reading for today yet.  It will be a stormy ride to Tyler today.  The sky is yellow, which usually means hail.  It has become the norm to drive in the rain.  Ahh, but remember:  April showers bring May flowers.  It seems that this year has been a stereotypical grade school description of the seasons for East Texas.  We didn’t have much of a winter.  Sigh, another year with lots of bugs.  The good new is that the trees and plants are beautiful and all decked out in new baby green leaves.  Love that but hate the pollen.  SNEEZE!

We did a trial run on getting Amy into her recital get-up last night.  I can’t believe it takes so long to get her into that dress.  She looks gorgeous though.  I have the rest of the week planned out so tightly.  It will be amazing if it all gets done for the reception!  Sunday afternoon.  I have to shop on Friday and I have no idea where I will store everything until Sunday.  But she is prepared and she will sing so well.  That’s what counts.

I applied for a real job by fax last night.  We will see what comes of it.  I’m kind of nervous about it.  It has been a while.  My interim work as tutor was more fun than work.

I have to get out of here…..always in a hurry.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 2, 2008 9:03 pm

    Good luck with everything. Good ole Texas weather. My mom said they were late dismissing the kids from school one day this week due to possible tornadoes in SW FW.

Leave a Reply

