Skip to content

THE LAST VIDEO OF THE YEAR!

April 17, 2008

In one of my classes, our prof emails an assignment of acting out a mental disorder to each of us.  We research it and then we become that person for a class mate who has to clinically interview us and diagnose us.  It can be fun but it can be nerve wracking too.  I’d rather do the interviewing because I’ve never felt like much of an actor.  Tonight, I was the therapist.  My client was wild and she was a great actor.  I was totally drained after that session.  It’s amazing what listening and trying to direct a session can do.  I am wiped out.  Tomorrow is my supervision with the prof.  Let us see how it goes.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. becauseimmom permalink
    April 17, 2008 1:58 pm

    Wow, I wouldn’t be able to that job. I have trouble focusing on what normal people are saying to me. I have to really make myself listen when people, or even my children are talking to me. I think I probably have a touch of ADD. It’s like when I am listening to someone, there are too many other sounds coming in also. It is a chore to actually pay attention. So my hats off to you. No wonder my sweetie katie pea has it.

  2. becauseimmom permalink
    April 17, 2008 2:00 pm

    Glad you found something you like and know what you are going to be “when you grow up” 🙂

  3. mamacurry permalink*
    April 18, 2008 4:28 am

    Have decided there really are no normal people. LOL. We all have our “strangenesses” and listening to others just confirms that. The main part of my job will be listening and paying attention. And it is nice to know what I want in a career at this advanced age!!! Katie may amaze you one day and be so totally focused. Our little Ryan is doing so well on his new meds for his ADD. His life has changed.

Leave a Reply

