Skip to content

Last Video part 2.

April 18, 2008

Last night I was the therapist.  Tonight, I was the client.  I have decided it is kind of fun to fly by the seat of your pants and make it up as you go.  I had my symptoms down and my story and then anything could work.  She asked me for an early memory so I told her the true story of finding baby skunks at the church, finding the mama skunk dead nearby and so my friend and I decided to keep them.  There was just one problem…they are truly little stinkers.  We took them to one of our junior college professors who agreed to help us perform surgery in the college lab to remove the little odor glands.  We did the surgery, closed up the incisions and placed the little darlings in a cage, 3 for each of us.  Next morning, we arrived to find that we couldn’t enter the school.  Seems we took out their bladders and the little sweeties woke up sometime in the night and fumigated the entire bldg.  We had skunk aroma in all the a/c ducts.  No school for 2 days while they aired the place out.  Unfortunately, we can’t live without bladders so our new pets died.  I nearly lost it, telling that story and she looked shell-shocked.  We have to stay in character in these sessions even though it is practice.    I’m still laughing.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2008 1:35 pm

    We got married in a country church. Sometime between Sunday & when my mom & her cousin went to decorate the church a skunk got under the church. Yep, the skunk sprayed the most under the pulpit.

  2. mamacurry permalink*
    April 18, 2008 10:05 pm

    We should gather some more skunk stories…I think we could have a book…it would sell too. LOL.

  3. April 18, 2008 11:09 pm

    LOL

    Oh, did you see my bluebonnet pictures today.

  4. mamacurry permalink*
    April 19, 2008 11:29 pm

    I love bluebonnets. When I was a child, my dad kept them planted in our front yard and the field beside us. I can’t resist a stop to take a picture when I see a gorgeous field of blue.

  5. April 20, 2008 5:01 pm

    It is green 11-12 months a year here but I really miss the wild flowers. Also, sometimes I find all the trees annoying because they the way of the seeing the land.

  6. April 27, 2008 9:00 pm

    Here is another skunk story for you. I posted it a while back but forgot about it.

  7. mamacurry permalink*
    April 27, 2008 11:34 pm

    Great skunk story!!!

Leave a Reply

