Skip to content

Strange…

May 10, 2008

Today, it feels just a bit strange.  Today, my girls graduate with bachelor’s degrees from UTT.  All 4 of them have their degrees now.  What a difference a generation makes.  At their age, I was having babies and paying bills. 

Time flies.  Seems like yesterday when they were born.  I thought there would never be a time when I would not have a baby in the house. 

I miss the babies but I’m so proud of the young people they have become.

I always said I would have 6 children.  When it was clear that would not happen, I told the Lord that I expected to have the six anyway, when the kids got married!  I’m on the way.  I have a wonderful daughter-in-law now too.

It’s an odd day.  Too much time to think I guess.  Gotta go get ready for graduation!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

