Skip to content

My, How Time Flies When You’re Having Fun!

June 4, 2008

It’s been a week since our cruise and I haven’t been home long enough to tell you about it.  Since the cruise, my son has had oral surgery and I had a day surgery as well.  Our baby, Ryan did a program at school, a horse show, and a talent show.  I haven’t been home much and when I have, my pillow looked delicious.

The cruise was wonderful, my now preferred way to vacation.  We are already planning for the next one.  Everything is onboard and the crew caters to your every whim.  I can’t imagine a more perfect setup.  My only gripe is that cruising is advertised as a family activity and the shows are not GP.  Alcohol is readily available and whether it is totally consumed or not the glass is left on a table waiting for someone to pick it up and put it away.  Kids could pick it up too.  Other than that, it was amazing how relaxing the whole trip was.  I can’t wait for the next one.  It would take a week to tell you about it in detail but I have pictures up on snapfish.  Beware, it loads slowly.  I didn’t put all the pictures up but there are still 750 on the site.  http://www2.snapfish.com/thumbnailshare/AlbumID=228350545/a=125908917_125908917/t_=125908917

I didn’t put up a lot about the girl’s graduation as we were beginning preparation for the cruise so here are the pictures from that wonderful weekend.  Amber has decided to stay at UTT for grad school and is working on a plan for housing and employment in Tyler.  Amy is looking for nanny jobs here and abroad.  As soon as she finds the job, then she looks for a school and vocal coach.  So everyone is still in suspense on the final plans for those two.  As for Rodney and I, we are off school for the summer and planning on a remodel of our house, inside and out.  Not what I would really call OFF.

Later.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2008 2:00 am

    Sounds like you had fun. For a family cruise check out Disney cruises. We haven’t taken a cruise but several of our friends have.

    Making a quick trip back to FW this weekend.

  2. June 4, 2008 2:29 pm

    You know I must admit now I’m jealous! I really am jealous darnit LOL I am now setting a new long term goal of my own to one day take a family cruise. I just reviewed the pictures you have in snapfish as of last night (which took me a whole of 2 hours plus I believe) LOL But enjoyed every single picture you all took on that cruise. I am so glad that you and your family got to get away and enjoy yourselves for a change. I’d like to thank you for sharing parts of your life here with everyone and say you are a very Inspiring person to me girl. Thank You!

Leave a Reply

