Skip to content

Good Ole Summertime!

June 12, 2008

I am having so much fun with summer vacation.  I do what I have to do but the rest of the time I do what I want to do.  I’m playing with kids and swimming.  I don’t think I’ve ever been so brown.  Nighttime swims have become my favorite.  The babies come over and we have a blast.  Last night a friend of Amy’s came and brought a doggie friend for Darby.  Everyone had fun.  There have been BBQs, nights out w/friends, and going to SS socials….all the things I miss out on when studying during school time.  I had forgotten what being a free agent felt like.  I gave it up for school….hmmm.

It won’t be total leisure for the summer.

I’m changing the way we eat.  The Mediterranean style of cooking and eating is supposed to be most healthy.  We will see.  I love veggies and pasta and I’m no great fan of meat so it should work well.

I’m decluttering my house, one room at a time.  Time to remove those things I don’t use and put away those that I will keep.

I’m making a list of things that need doing outside and in.  The great remodelling starts soon and I don’t want to forget anything.

I’m going places with the girls as they look for jobs and go on interviews.  When Amy finds a spot, it won’t be in Jacksonville so then we will go to look for living space and move her.

I’m still studying as some major exam stuff is coming my way in the fall.  Orals and GRE Psych loom on the horizon, as well a licensure exam.

I’m heading to San Antonio with a friend the last week of July for a music convention.

It’s not all fun and games but it is summer and a “free” one at that.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

