Skip to content

Two Months! How time flies.

November 10, 2008

We’ve been offline for 2 months.  Ike first knocked out our provider for broadband and then lightning got our router.  I bought a new one but something still isn’t right.  Hopefully we get that fixed soon.  Until then, guess I just have to check in online from school.  We’ve also been remodeling and it’s going well.  My wonderful kids have come every other weekend and we work all weekend long on a room to get the walls painted, new flooring down and all new trim laid.  Then I take some time to redecorate too.  Lots of fun this is while I’m going to school but it will all be done soon.  Can’t wait.  It looks so good!!!!!

In other news, counseling with real clients….awesome!  I have a practicum site, which is perfect and I begin there in January.  More about that later. 

For now, this is just a quickie post to let everyone know I didn’t die, I’m just busy beyond belief!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2008 3:46 pm

    I was wondering if you got lost in the Piney Woods.

    My mom periodically has the wind take out her broadband.

  2. mamacurry permalink*
    November 10, 2008 5:57 pm

    nah, Ike did it and then lightning got us and now with the remodel, no furniture in the room to put the router on. If I leave it in the floor, the puppy chews on it. Right now, I’m sitting in the floor!!! How are you?

Leave a Reply

