Skip to content

Thankful

February 9, 2011

Yesterday was my 31st wedding anniversary. For all you disbelievers, the answer is “yes, to the same man. I have to laugh when I think about saying those very words to young people over the last few years in university classrooms. Marriage for the long haul seems to be a dinosaur. It’s becoming extinct. I’ve been married longer than I’ve been single! Yesterday, as Rodney and I celebrated, we also remembered that it was also his 1 year anniversary of being cancer free. With that in mind, our day was even sweeter. Thank you, Lord for all we’ve had and thank you in advance for all to come. Amen.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 10, 2011 3:02 am

    Sorry I missed this but happy late anniverary

Leave a Reply

