Skip to content

It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas!

December 7, 2011

It’s been so long since we decorated for Christmas.  What with renovating our house and moving several times it’s been at least 4 years since all my Santas came out in daylight.  It will be a special Christmas this year with the babies here.  I am still debating:  stockings above the fireplace or all the pretty lights that go with Santa and his reindeer prancing across the the mantle.  I’m leaning toward the reindeer.  Can’t wait to get it all done so I can see it all ready for the big day.

The tree is up and in place.  I like to fluff out the branches and let it rest a day or so before putting on the ornaments.  It lets me see the “holes” in the tree, which are easier to fix before there’s a lot of stuff on it.

The china cabinets are nearly there.  The Christmas dishes are gorgeous in there.  I need to sort through all the tableclothes and fix a centerpiece too…something kid friendly yet pretty.

My cobalt collection is packed away and it’s space is taken by tons of Santas.  Oh, still much to do but I’m enjoying every second!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

