Skip to content

What a Difference a Day Makes.

May 29, 2013

There’s nothing like a change in routine to show you all sorts of new things. Now, all of us have seen the sun; but have we really seen it? You know, it’s different each morning. This week, I’ve been driving about 2 1/2 hours one way to work because I’m needed to help with grandkids at night. (No hardship there I can assure you. Nothing gets one more ready to sleep than having someone go to sleep on your shoulder or in your lap.) The difficulty is that my drive is eastward into the morning sunrise. I have to leave before the sun makes it’s first appearance of the day. You can bet I was counting on overcast skies to help me see. God did so much better than overcast. Yesterday, he allowed swift moving clouds that rolled past the sun, which gave me grays and mauves, and corals to marvel at. The sun was a huge white orb barely seen behind the gray cotton that rolled by but oh, the colors that peeked around those clouds! Today, the wind was gusting across the road. All was serene in the upper atmosphere and the clouds drifted slowly overhead. Some were dropping sprinkles of rain but nothing serious. The sun was a huge ball of gold playing peek-a-boo with the commuters. Like a gold disco ball, it flashed and sparkled but never blinded. It’s the same sun ; just a different day and what a difference a day does make! I’ve seen a lot of sunrises and sunsets in my lifetime. No two are ever the same. It’s always a new live show each day .I can’t wait to see the vision tomorrow.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

